Skip to main content

Mary FayPendleton School

Special Programs » Gifted and Talented Education (G. A.T. E.)

Gifted and Talented Education (G. A.T. E.)

The Fallbrook Union Elementary School District’s Gifted and Talented Education Program provides gifted students with a comprehensive continuum of GATE services and program options. It is a child-centered program based on the unique needs, abilities, and interests of the gifted child. Services are integrated onto the regular school day and provide differentiated learning experiences within and beyond the core curriculum. Instructional materials, teaching strategies, and the District’s culture recognize and respect student diversity and support the cognitive and affective domains of student learning. Gifted students are provided different learning experiences that focus on depth, acceleration, novelty and complexity.

WEBSITES TO EXPLORE:

Children's Music www.childrensmusic.org

Coloring.com www.coloring.com

National Geographic Society www.nationalgeographic.com

Amazon Interactive www.eduweb.com

Biography.com www.biography.com

Castles on the Web www.castlesontheweb.com

States and Capitals www.50states.com

White House for Kids www.whitehouse.gov/kids

Math Goodies.com www.mathgoodies.com

All Experts www.allexperts.com

Think Quest www.thinkquest.com

I Know That www.iknowthat.com

Chemistry 4 Kids www.chem4kids.com

How Stuff Works www.howstuffworks.com

Museum of Science www.mos.org

Create Your Own Newspaper http://crayon.net

Word Central www.wordcentral.com

Research Paper www.researchpaper.com

Take Our Word www.takeourword.com

Mad Scientist www.madsci.org

Internet Public Library www.ipl.org